13 July 2018 9:24 Cagnes-sur-Mer Trophee Energie - Attele

Print this page
  • Race Distance:2150 m
  • No. of Runners: 16 runners
  • Going:
  • Rail: Left
  • Prize Money: € 32000
  • Race Type:Harness
  • Track Surface:All-Weather
  • Weather:Unvailable
This race has run, view the results


(Roll over horse names for further information)


No / Barrier   Silk Horse Shoes Sex Distance Age Driver/Trainer Form 20:59 21:35


1 (1)
Australia Zen FR

Won four on the trot earlier in the year. Disappointing last time but expected to make amends
Owner: J Koubiche
Prize Money: €211,030

F 2150m 8 R Le Vexier
D Bekaert
8a4a7a1a1a1a1a170a6a 9.1 6.3


2 (2)
Azafran FR

A total write-off since early December but is well-spoken and worth taking a chance
Owner: R Azzopardi
Prize Money: €203,640

M 2150m 8 D Cinier
D Cinier
DaDa8aDa0aDa8a0aDa0a 6.1 10.0

3 (3)
Balthazar Maza FR

Seldom wins races but always goes well barefoot and enters the equation
Owner: B Finjean
Prize Money: €236,390

G 2150m 7 R Mourice
R Mourice
0a3a5a2a0a4a0a9a3a17 7.4 5.0


4 (4)
Banco De L'iton FR

Has become unreliable but has a good draw and all shoes come off. Best to monitor
Owner: J Cl Couillard
Prize Money: €222,690

G 2150m 7 S Stefano
J M Roubaud
8m2a0aDa4a0a3a3a0a1a 16.0 9.7

5 (5)
Uppercut Des Ducs FR

Blows hot and cold but capable on a good day and from this good draw can pick up a cheque
Owner: B Ruet
Prize Money: €193,200

G 2150m 10 B Ruet
B Ruet
6a3a5a9a5a178a4a7a9a 24.0 28.0

6 (6)
Visbie De Lorjac FR

Best effort this year is a third place in a modest amateur contest so looks hard to like
Owner: G Gauvin
Prize Money: €222,600

F 2150m 9 Y A Briand
G Gauvin
0m3aDaDa7a170a1a9a8a 7.0 7.2

7 (7)
Via Mala FR

Has had two comeback runs and all shoes come off this time. Looks interesting
Owner: Ecurie Cheffreville
Prize Money: €222,360

F 2150m 9 N Ensch
N Ensch
0a0a2a7a7a3aDa0a175a 6.7 8.9

8 (8)
Ugo Du Fosse FR

Consistently in the thick of things. Has plenty of early speed and should acquit himself well
Owner: Gaoee|tan Caron
Prize Money: €233,170

G 2150m 10 J Ch Sorel
D Alexandre
4a9a17Da161a3a2aGa2a 5.2 6.5


9 (9)
Barbarella FR

Not in the frame since May last year and recent efforts are not inspiring
Owner: Guy Chaumont
Prize Money: €187,640

F 2150m 7 J Ch Feron
N Ensch
0aDa0m4a9a179a0aDa4a 73.0 115.0

10 (10)
Best Of Sly FR

Improving with each run this season but still has a few lengths to find to win
Owner: Ecurie Sylvain Roubaud
Prize Money: €179,730

G 2150m 7 P Repichet
J M Roubaud
5a9a8a0a170a3a1a6a5a 169.0 156.0

11 (11)
A Vivre La Nuit FR

Has not won for some time but pops-up occasionally in this division and can surprise
Owner: V Foucault
Prize Money: €182,500

F 2150m 8 V Foucault
V Foucault
6a6a2aDm5a5a2aDa3a3a 59.0 80.0

12 (12)
Uppercut Ducal FR

Still game at the age of ten and can pick up a cheque despite the bad draw on the second row
Owner: S Guelpa
Prize Money: €0

G 2150m 10 J Guelpa
J Guelpa
6a2a2m1a5a7a6a177a3a 18.0 11.0

13 (13)
Aviatrice FR

Off the boil since last December and will struggle to make an impact in this race
Owner: Ecurie Manuel Garcia
Prize Money: €191,730

F 2150m 8 Martin Cormy
Mickael Cormy
8a9a7m6aDaDaDa8a179a 41.0 82.0

14 (14)
Athletic Charm FR

Won a claimer at Lyon last March. Has lost his way since then and can be passed over
Owner: G Laumesfelt
Prize Money: €173,300

G 2150m 8 A Fantauzza
D Alexandre
9a0a6a6m0a6a5a1a0aaa 184.0 151.0

15 (15)
Archibalda FR

Course and distance winner that has mostly been seen in claimers this year. Faces a tough task here
Owner: M Pereira
Prize Money: €181,300

F 2150m 8 N Mortagne
D Bekaert
5a3a7a2a0a176a0a2a9a 39.0 44.0

16 (16)
Bebeto FR

Twice a winner at the venue over longer last February. Has been in mixed form since then
Owner: Ecurie Jean Pierre Micholet
Prize Money: €174,110

G 2150m 7 J P Ensch
J P Ensch
Da2aDaDa0m3m5a9a1a1m 22.0 35.0

Paris Turf

(2) AZAFRAN does not make much appeal on paper but he was well in contention when sanctioned at Vincennes last time out in a competitive race and he is sure to get back in the winners box soon or later. He will be retained before (1) AUSTRALIA ZEN who is unbeaten in four starts at the venue and (3) BALTHAZAR MAZA who always runs his races when barefoot.

Selection: 2-1-3-8-4